a CHILD WITHIN US is STILL ALIVe

As my son, fondly called OMa, gets older (he is couple of months past 2), I am getting (or growing younger). Its my spirit that is getting younger.His questions! His temper tantrums!His moody behaviour! all brings out a child in me. I play with him. Make noises with him. Wow…

In the night he ask me to get him sleep. Then I try out some lori’s(lullaby’s) and poems. He requests -papa, sonee ke nakhre suna do !(big ‘love me’ salman fan, song from partner), then requests ‘taali maar’ song from VEER! So to give him something non-filmi I have composed one ‘lori’ for him…hope he likes it…

निन्ना निन्ना आजा निन्ना
बाबू को आजा निन्ना

जब निन्ना आए
सुन्दर सपने संग में लाए
सपने में आएगी चिड़िया
चूं चूं करती प्यारी चिड़िया
फुर्र सी उड़ती चिड़िया
चिड़िया गाती गुन-गुन गाना
निन्ना निन्ना आजा निन्ना
बाबू को आजा निन्ना

सुबह सुबह जब खुलती आँखें
दादी-बाबा देखें आँखें
उठते मिलते खूब खिलौने
किसे चाहोगे कोई ना जाने
रोने का मिलेगा बहाना
निन्ना निन्ना आजा निन्ना
बाबू को आजा निन्ना

dont’ go by the simplicity or the stupidity of the lullaby,  just feel the feel. Bhawna ko samjho…lol!!!

