fATHERS’ DREAm COMe TRUe-The best way to predict the future is to invent it

I just loved KAL KISNE DEKHA…whatever be its box-office outcome. Its a romantic film with touch of youthful humour and conspiracies! But these things are in every other movie…what make’s KKD special is its endearing new-comer Jackie Bhagnani who is sweet heroic star-youngster. Kudos to his father for giving Bollywood much needed respite from spate of Khan’s & Kapoors…He can act, he dance with elegance and can emote well. He is next star in waiting. Jackie’s life from a fat kid to a mature choclatee hero shall be a motivation to many . Also his producer-father left no stone unturned in giving audience their money’s worth. Rich locales, rich sound, rich stunts, rich visuals, everything is grandiose. Only sore point was the hurried ending. Perhaps the dispute that arised between Vashu and KKD’s Director Vivek Sharma(Bhootnath fame) is to be blamed for this. kk2

Another strength of the movie is another newcomer star-daughter Vaishali Desai. She is grand -daughter of Manmohan Desai and shows the confidence that shows Bollywood is in her blood. She is fresh and have given a restained performance.

It may be that I would have not watched the movie had it been not for the longggg gaaaaaaap due to Producers-multiplex strike. I decided to watch the movie because i just to to watch a movie.Life was soooo boring without movies. I usually go by the reviews of Taran Adarsh in www.bollywoodhungama.com to make my movie-planning. I, for once, did not read this review as I have to watch this movie at all cost. And mind-it this movie is not for critics-type. It is for mass type cinema lover and I am one of it.

So father’s dream is fulfilled by Kal Kisne Dekha. Stars are born. And I am not talking about Vashu Bhagnani only. Its my dream that has started. In one of my earlier posts I have mentioned how badly I want my son to open his bollywood-viewing innings. https://omsherryom.wordpress.com/2009/03/28/my-filmy-journey-part-1/ 

With KKD he has done it…I was waiting for this day, I was waiting for this moment!!! (My son’s first movie experience in next blog….)

