It was a great weekend…after a very very long time. And pleasently it was a long weeeekendd….

It started on 29th Jan with my tour visit to Aligarh.                                                                                                                                                                                       

mazaa aaa gaya re....!!!
mazaa aaa gaya re....!!!

It was special that i got some valuable insights from the Aligarh Muslim University. Visiting AMU helps me in breaking my shackles and pre-concieved notions about the muslim world. They are wonderful people, with great admiration to traditions and education. This time I got to know that they are trying to take new measures to bring transperancy in their Admission procedure. Now they will give photocopy of the OMR Answer sheet to the students. When the results shall be declared they will be displayed on the net for students to crosscheck. THis is indeed a commendable step that shows the seriousness of the AMU authorities and also first Indian University to be taking this step to avoid dissatisfaction and controversies.

On 30th was my birthday. Great Feeling. Devender (advtdj@gmail.com) was the first sms I recd’ for wishes. It was 2.00am. ThnkYOu Devender. We luv You. The friends wanted a party and i really wanted to give them one. They wished me a dozen times each during the day with an eye on my invitation. But since my parents were with me I wanted to be with them in the evening. So I mailed them that in view of prevailing tensions in the country because of Mumbai kaands we have postponed celebarations..Ha Ha Ha.Everyone accepted the excuse. United we stand.

31st was saturday. It ended with an Indiian win over Lanka. Great team effort. Always delightful for any Indian. The weekend brought news of Sania-Bhupati mixed-doubles win in Australian Open. Also a Dancing Reality Show Dance India Dance (with my favourite Mithunda as mentor) flagged of on Zee TV. Some mind-boggling never before, yes never seen before, dances from aspirants made this show ‘hat-ke’ from other reality shows.

The week-end also saw Lalu Prasad reciprocating I LUVE YOu for a girl who have written him a love letter. He said this in full media glare. Sri-Ram Sene (manglore pub bust army) take notice ! Then Lalu continues and used some roadside punches **#***#! on protesting gram panchayat workers from Bihar…oh!what can power do to your senses….?

In all a happening weekend…

